Vegan Christmas Crack – Namely Marley


This four-ingredient vegan Christmas crack recipe is one of the easiest holiday candies ever! Made with saltine crackers, you’ll love every crunchy sweet and salty bite!

A stack of vegan Christmas cracker crumbs sits around a bowl of sprinkles and sprinkles in the background.

When you want an addictive holiday sweet treat to share with friends or serve at your holiday party, this vegan Christmas crack recipe is a favorite!

Having a little snack station is my favorite way to bring people together. I set out bowls of Cheerios Snack Mix in one area, Christmas Poppy Tea in another, and bowls of Gluten-Free Chex Mix in another.

I love seeing people gather around their favorite bowls and enjoy great conversation!

the main ingredient

Here are the ingredients you will need for this recipe:

  • butter — I like to use vegan butter that is made for baking. The margarine in the tub will have too much water content to work with.
  • brown sugar – I think light brown sugar works best.
  • crackers – You will need about 42 saltine crackers (about 1 sleeve)
  • chocolate – Choose your favorite dairy-free chocolate chips.
A hand holds a piece of Christmas crack.  It rotates with another piece on a table and scatters around.

Why this recipe is a winner

  • fun — These Vegan Chocolate Christmas Crackers are a fun treat for everyone!
  • simple — With only four ingredients (plus optional sprinkles) this recipe comes together quickly!
  • beloved — Everyone loves the combination of caramel, chocolate and salt (from crackers).

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Christmas Crack?

It’s such a clever play on words because crackers are made with crackers, which crumble into delicious crumbs! A sweet caramel toffee layer is baked on a saltine cracker and then topped with chocolate chips that melt into a beautiful layer of chocolate. Add Christmas sprinkles for more pizzazz in every bite!

Are saltine crackers vegan?

Saltine crackers are vegan because they are made with flour, baking soda, salt and other animal-free ingredients. It’s always a good idea to look at the ingredients because some brands may use different ingredients, but in general, saltines are fine for vegetarians to eat.

Marley’s Tips

Make vegan gluten-free Christmas crackers by substituting gluten-free saltine crackers.

top ideas

Here are some favorite toppings to add to your vegan Christmas crackers:

  • Sprinkles add a nice festive touch
  • Melted vegan white chocolate chips
  • Chopped almonds like almonds
  • Chopped dried fruit, such as dried cranberries

Storage Tips

Store your Christmas crackers in an airtight container at room temperature for about five days, in the refrigerator for up to 10 days, or in the freezer for up to 2 months.

Staring at the vegan Christmas crackers sitting next to the bowl of sprinkles.

Vegan Christmas Candy

If you like these vegan Christmas crackers, you’ll want to try more vegan Christmas candy recipes. Here are some of our favorites:

Vegan Christmas cracker pieces are stacked on a white counter.

Prevent your screen from going dark

For the Vegan Caramel Toffee:

9x9-inch baking pan

(The products above contain sponsored links to products we use and recommend)


Use formulated vegan butter for baking. Tub margarine has too much water for this recipe.

Calories: 85kcal | Sugars: 10g | Protein: 1g | Fat: 5g | Saturated Fat: 2g | Polyunsaturated Fats: 1g | Monounsaturated fats: 2g | Trans fats: 0.04g | Cholesterol: 0.03mg | Sodium: 70mg | Potassium: 35mg | Fiber: 0.2g | Sugar: 7g | Vitamin A: 216IU | Vitamin C: 0.02mg | Calcium: 15mg | Iron: 0.2mg

The nutritional information shown is an estimate provided by an online nutrition calculator and should not be considered a substitute for a professional nutritionist consultation.

Source link